Paid search marketing, which is most commonly associated with pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, is one of the most utilized forms of digital advertising, and it continues to grow as internet access and mobile device use expands. Due to its importance in attorney marketing and lead generation efforts, RW Lynch published a previous post that outlines the way PPC advertising works. As a follow-up post, we are now focusing on the costs associated with running personal injury PPC campaigns and how PPC advertising responses fit into the marketing and sales funnel as part of lead generation efforts.
PPC Advertising & Personal Injury Campaign Costs
Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising campaigns are priced on a cost-per-click (CPC) basis, which means that you are only charged when someone clicks on your PPC advertisement. It is worth noting that while PPC campaigns are only charged on a per click basis, campaign pricing is set up on a daily/monthly limit (e.g., if you place a $50 per day limit, it translates to about a $1,500 monthly PPC advertising cost). So how do you figure out the costs associated with a PPC advertising campaign? Well, there are a number of variables that impact the overall campaign costs and lead generation efforts that we’ll cover below.